Quick Fix

I love project days…and quick fixes!
My address plate has been driving me nuts for far to long…so finally I gave it new life!

20131113-095307.jpg
I didn’t want to take away the fact that this damn plate has been stuck on my house since 1942…I wasn’t going to replace the damn thing…I took it apart, gently (slow motion and all) and slapped a fresh coat of paint. For the numbers, I decided a simple black and the wood I painted a fun blue…the blue isn’t perfect…but I wanted the original wood to still be seen…and ta da!

20131113-095545.jpg Not only does it scream more me but you can actually see the plate from the street! 1942, you ain’t got nothing on me.

Leave a Reply

